The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Nowadays, young people are being competetive rather than being cooperative. It is because of the way young people are being educated or directed from their learning days. Young people are often subjected to competetion in studies, sports and there is a lack of teaching that instills cooperation between them. But it is not true that young people need to be more cooperative than being competetive.

This statement is misleading, because competetion is different from cooperation by defention. Cooperation builds a bond between people which helps in moving forward together, but competition makes a person to go beyond his limits to succeed there by causing him/her to improve. Both cooperation and competition have their own set of advantages which improves an individual as per his/her working industry. One cannot be discarded as superior over other.

In some scenarios, competition will be helpful to a person improve individually and to move forward. Let us take an example of a people in leadership position in industry that provides services to society. In this case being competitve helps the leaders. It helps the leaders by making them to go beyond their limits, make intellegent decisions to compete with one another. By doing so it not only improves the leaders individually it also provides better services to the society. So being competitive in this case helps both to the individual and the society. Being cooperative in this case cannot be an improvement to an individual or society as the development will not be as good as with the develpoment made by competition between them.

In some cases cooperation helps in creating a better environment, For example consider a situation of governement where people need to be cooperative for making a scoeity a better place. If people start being competitive in this role it not only hinders the people from moving forward but also effects the socity being a better place

In coclusion, instilling cooperation instead of compeition cannot be helpful for young people in all leadership roles. Both cooperation and competition have their own set of advtanges depending up on the leadership roles. Cooperation might be helpful in roles where people need to move forward together and competition will be useful where people need to move forward indivuallly by improving themselves independently. So, it's better to make young people know the importance of both and make them learn how to get benfited by them.