"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Looking back the history of the way in which a society prepares its leaders ,a myriad number of ways has been observed and each of it has it's own strength and weakness , In comparison to all the methods , the method of insisting the upcoming leaders a sense of co-operation has pros that are outweighed by its weakness , whereas the other methods has the weakness atop of their strengths , thus in my opinion I strongly accept the claim that " The best way to prepare a leader is to instill them a sense of coöperation than competition , for the following reasons.

To begin with , The most important quality of a leader is to promote unity in his group or a society for its longer survival , however if a sense of competition is instilled in them , then they always strive to retain their position of leadership and may even begrudge with some of his contemporaries leading to the dissolution of the group in the worst , one such example is the reign of the Rajput rulers , during the period of attack of Muhammed of Ghazni , A muslim ruler in the 12th century AD , If the rulers of the two Rajput kingdoms might have cooperated with each other then they would have won him and might have retained their kingdom , however because of their will to show their superiority in the sense of competition they lost their kingdom , this event acts as a perfect example of the need of the sense of co-operation in the leaders in the field of politics .

Further more , in the field of industry and corporate , the successful leaders are those who have practiced the art of cooperation than competition , this even lead their corporations to pinnacle in a shorter interval of time , that their success in not an ephemeral or transitory one , indeed a long lasting one , One such example is the growth of the famous computer industry , Microsoft , A software company , the company has grown leaps and bounds because of its leader Bill Gates , Who always sought to co-operate with each other in the same field , keeping aside the competition he indeed had a mutual understanding with the other corporation that helped him get a diverse ideas that promoted his company's growth , This example proves the need of the sense of co-operation in the field of industry where it helps the leader to be abreast of the new methodologies , that vouched the other aspect of leadership that is the progress of his society.

In conclusion , the qualities of the leadership are often enhanced by the practice of co-operation than competition , where the latter may lead to downfall of the leader

for the mentioned reasons.