Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

There is no shortage of debate about whether the children above the age of 15 should be given the right to vote or not. In my opinion, It's more advantageous to not allow children of these age groups to vote. I think this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, one of the major reasons for practicing democracy is to allow any individual to choose their leader out of their own will. When a child who is just above the age of 15 is allowed to vote, the leader whom they chose is easily influenced by the people around them and their decision may not be a personal choice. For instance, until I'm 18 years old I'm not aware of the pros and cons of the candidates participating in the elections that happened in my area. If I were given a chance to vote then, I would have chosen the candidate who my parents told me to do so. As a result, one of the goals of democracy would have been violated. In addition to this, countries like India have many children in the age group of 15 and their decision play a vital role in the final results of elections. I strongly believe it is worthwhile to not allow these young children to vote.

Secondly, young children can be easily cheated by the politicians to cast votes for their party. These children are not intelligent enough to classify things as good or bad and cast their votes based on a candidate's appearance in the public. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I used to admire a person in the limelight in and around my place when I was young. Later, when I grew up I realized that he does certain activities for public attention and they do not really help people. Thinking in this context, If I were allowed to vote then, I would have made the wrong decision of choosing this person because of my admiration. Moreover, if the person would have won the elections, I would also be one of the people who are responsible for his victory that could have hurt the good people. Accordingly, I think independence opens up a person to various possibilities.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it's very important to not allow the children in the age group of 15 to vote. Since they can be easily cheated and their decisions hurts the goals of democracy