"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Young generation of a nation are the backbone and future of that nation. Future leaders will rise from them and to facilitate this, young generations is nurtured to leadership by various programs taken up by governments of a nation. In this statement it is posited that to make the young generation prepared for the leadership in various sectors, it is more preferable to instill a sense of cooperations instead of competition. As a social race and considering the gravity of leadership, sense of cooperation is the best policy over the sense of competition to nuture the young future leadership.

Human society functions based on cooperation. We are dependant on each other in almost every aspect. To maintain a society, thus cooperation plays a very impotant role. But every society and nations and organizations have their leaders and the attitude and characteristics of the leader actually have a very important influence on the behavior of the society, nation and organization. As young generation are our future leaders, if we can mould them in a leader who is compassionate, has the feel for cooperation then he can work better for the nation. It is not uncommon in current world to see a venal leader, who only thinks about ownself rather than the welfare of the nation. For example the leader of Lybia, Gaddafi was collecting wealth while lybia suffered.

Furthermore, many leadership qualities are abstract. We have seen leaders who are verbose, some who are laconic and they also differ in putting importance on diferent policies. But, If they can be nurtured from the young age with the sense of cooperation they rather than competiton, this will help them in future. Because, in future they will face each other in different sectors. If competiton becomes the main focus of a leader, it has the potential to harm the whole nation. In current world, we have seen many famous young leaders like, Canadian Prime minister, Justin, New Zealand Prime minister Arden, Us Congress Woman Alexandar Ocasio, who are hailed for their compassion and sense of duty toward the society they serve.

Although, some people might argue that a leader has to be competitive to make the sector go forward toward progress. Like a presindential election where many person competes but only one person is selected. However if that president doesnot get cooperation from others it becomes tough for him to lead the nation. Thus it is important for others to have the sense of cooperation to succeed as a whole. Competiton may exist, but the sense of cooperation should be more prominent.

Young age is best time to mould a person for the future and while developing a young person for the leadership, it is a better way to inspire them to be more cooperative instead of being hard and fast competitive.