The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

n my opinion, most of the time, the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation according to the following examples.

Take Steve Job's company, Apple, for example. Its success evidently lies in not only the comprehensive working system but the brilliant design, attracting tons of consumers all around the world. Without a sense of cooperation, suggesting that it can only rely on the outstanding hardware, the product made by Apple may not become a leading nowadays as it's just the same with other brands, not emphasizing the appearance and aesthetics of the product. However, Steve Job totally shows the cooperation in his leadership, respecting all the departments' professions and providing them with a good communicating platform in the company. Hence, users or people in this era are the witness to Apple's unprecedented success.

Take one of the teams in basketball leagues in Taiwan, TaiPi, for instance. The supervisors spent lots of money to hire many excellent players in the off-season, wishing to win the champion trophy for the next season. However, these good players were all eager to be a cynosure and take a lead in games, so it turned out that they failed to get the champion back in the season even though the team had the top players. Hence, whether all people have a sense of a cooperation matters a lot.

Take the recent trade war between China and U.S for another examples. Two robust countries both want to become the biggest country in the world, so one side decides to betray the other by imposing astonishingly high tariff. In this way, they start the endless competition through increasing the tariff constantly, since the cooperation ends. However, people around the world can all observe that competition in the international trade isn't beneficial to each side. As the simple concept shows, even one country is better than another in producing two different goods, it's sill conducive to import one of the goods after the comparison. The result is obvious that as China and U.S tries to become the strongest country through contravening the contract, actually they both do damage to each other.

From the above-mentioned examples, I'd say the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in most of the fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation rather than competition.