The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Does the sense of cooperation contribute to better leadership than the sense of competition? The author believes so. I concede that to be a leader in any field we need to cooperate with different people, organizations, and nations. Its the ability to coöperate that helps solve different situations of deadlock. But, one needs to have a sense of competition as well to do better in any field and ultimately lead the entire organization to success. Without competition, a person might be complacent and would not be willing to achieve innovative things.

We need to have the ability to cooperate to succeed in any field. The mutual understanding among different parties makes our work much easier. If we can cooperate with each other we will have the feeling of bonding among each other which has healthy impact on any organization. Young people, if taught about the importance of cooperation from their early age, can be a much better leader in their field. For instance, we can see the successful politicians and different government officials achieving the things with their ability to cooperate. Political leaders need to cooperate with leaders from other parties with different views. Similarly, Government officials also need cooperation to solve the various issues inside the organization that would harm the entire nation otherwise.

Likewise, for the leaders and rulers in higher poistion--Presidents and Prime Ministers--sense of cooperation is the meat for bringing stability within the nation. During the situation of political impasse and wars, these people in higher position should cooperate with the opposing parties to bring the tranquility in the state. In such situation, competing with others might exacerbate the situation. These people need to cooperate with other countries for trade and different fundings required for the development of the nation. We can take the example of Nepal-China mutual cooperation prevailing since years, which is benefiting both nations; it would not have been possible without the cooperation among two nations. It is today's young people who become leaders in future, so they should be instilled with the sense of cooperation from their early age.

Although, cooperation leads to stability and benefit for the entire organization, society, and nation, we need to have a certain sense of competition as well to achieve better. It is the desire to achieve better which leads to ultimate success which is possible only if we have the sense of competition. The young people should be taught about the importance of competition and how the ability to compete will allow them achieve better than others. Young people who can compete than tackle any situations which can ultimately lead them to be a better leader in different organizations where they can compete with other organizations with ease.

In summation, the ability to compete helps us achieve better day by day and the sense of cooperation takes us far and assists us in achieving stability within any organization or any other fields. So, the young people should be taught about the importance of cooperation along with the need of competition in today's world.