The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The role of a leader is multiferous. A good leader is a mentor, friend and an excellent decision maker. A company is bound to fail if the leader lacks a sense of cooperation and the passion for healthy competetion. Whether competetion is a boon or a bane is a heavily debated topic among business experts. Sometimes competetion leads to many unfair practices but healthy competetion benefits the leaders and consumers alike. I believe that, in order to produce good leaders, society must instill a sense of healthy competition among young people. The ability to accomodate and cooperate is also necessary trait of a good leader.

In this highly competitive world, good leadership is extremely crucial to ensure success, be it in government or in business. Cut throat competetion in any field pushes us to do more. For instance, a student who scored second highest in class will try to score highest inthe next exam. Also, the student who scored the highest will try to retain her position. In this case, competetion benefits both the students because it drives them to study harder and be successful. Cold war was a period of intense tensions between USSR and USA. The spacce race during this period was probably the most remarkable time in the space technology. USSR sent the first person to the space while US was the first country to send a man to the moon. Today, we credit many technological innovations to this intense competetion among the two superpowers.

Most of the top businesses have very competitive leaders. The infamous drift between Steve Jobs and Bill Gates is not obscure in the tech world. The intense competetion among the two companies-Apple and Microsoft lead to many technological innovations in the field of computer technology. The consumers benefited from this internse competetion in the form of incresed jobs, competitive prices of the product and novel devies that made thier life more convenient and esay.

Society has constantly thrived to produce good leaders. We have seen many leaders who insisted that cooperation is necessary to sucess.The leasers like Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King had supoort of millions of people because they believed in taking the whole community forward. Today, the times have changed. In this capitalist world, a leader without competitive temperamnet will find it very difficult to succeed. Therefore, it necessary to instill a sense of healthy competetion among the young leaders.