The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In the statement, it is being assert that the optimum way for a society to nurture its young people for leadership in a myriad of fields is by inoculate in them a sense of cooperation instead of competition. In my point of view, this argument might hold true in the field of government and business but not not art.

there are many qualities that a successful leader should own. Two of the most important quality, in my opinion, are creativeness and flexibility. when working as a group, a perfect environment for brainstorm will form, where all the people being involved are able to see what others’ perspectives are. In other words, it is an efficient way to broaden and widen one’s vision and ways of thinking; when there are more ideas, the greater the possibilities that a person are able to adroitly come up with the most suitable solution to different kinds of problem. In workplace such as government and business, flexibility is crucial since people, especially leaders, are going to tackle new problems every single day. Each problem has its own unique situation, thus the leaders should have creativeness to come up with the ideas also flexible way of thinking to look at one problem from various aspects, and those are the abilities that teamwork can help ones to form.

However, to be prepare for leadership in the field of art, the situation is completely different. A great leader is to have audacious thoughts and the strong-will to break the doctrine, which makes the competitions between art genre beneficial. Claude mona, one of the most regarded painters in the field of art, was leading the advent-grade genre at his time, impressions. After mona, Van gogh, one of the greatest and most talented artists throughout the history, was the leader of post-impressionism. At that time, there was an acute competition between people who support the orthodox academicism and people like mona and gogh who had strong will to lead new genres of painting and to express their inner feelings in a better way. Without the competition about which genre should be acceptable, their leadership in post-impressionism and Impressionism will not become as significant as they are today, and certainly will be less valuable.