The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

it is being stated that the optimal way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation instead of competition. I strongly agree with the statement because, in my opinion, cooperation is able to widen one’">one’s knowledge, enhance one’">one’s ability to solve conflict.

Admittedly, competition can sometimes serve to stimulate people to work harder. In order to become a qualified leader in a myriad of fields, one must have a strong ambition to make progress and always set a specific goal to fight for. For example, if there is only one restaurant in the village, the manager of the company might not have any incentive to improve the foods being provided or the dinning environment since there are no other competitors. In the addition, the low energy of the leader will negative affect his employees to work inefficiently, which lead to a frustrated team and the restaurant business will eventually come to an end. In contrast, when there are competitions, the manager will notice his foods are how far lack behind other places’ and might be encouraged to make improvements to catch up with other restaurants. competition will always lead to comparison, and when there is a comparison, a goal will be created for one to strive for, which will prepare one for the leadership in his or her future career.

However, the number of benefits that associated with cooperation certainly outweigh the merits that competition can bring. First of all, cooperation is an effective way for one to strengthen one’">one’s ability to solve various problem. For a leader, flexibility in thinking is crucial because no one can predict what kind of situation he is going to face in the future; thus, one must be experienced enough and knowledgable to be able to come up with feasible solution for each issue. when a group of people work together, one can always learn about how others react when a problem occur and listen to others’ analysis about the situation, which serves as a great to widen one’">one’s thinking and broaden one’">one’s knowledge. Secondly, conflicts is inevitable in a team since each person thinks differently, and to be able to mitigate a contentious situation is also an essential ability that a leader should have. when a conflict occur during cooperation, one can learn about the most effective way to moderate the tension between the members and promote a better working environment. thus, when actually engage in a working place, a leader with prior knowledge about solving conflict will be able to lead the team back on track using short period of time whereas an inexperienced leader might ignore the problem and let it worsen.

In sum, there are many qualities that a leader should possess. By nurturing the young generation with a sense of cooperation, they will be more prepared for multifarious situations that they might encounter in the future.