Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

In this statement, the speaker asserts that tasks should be different for men and women due to their intrinsic physical disparities. however, in my opinion, this argument is tenuous.

Inherent physical difference is not a fair critique to judge ones’ competence. some people might argue that, men are stronger than women, thus for some works that require mostly strength, men might be more suitable for women. Back in the time, some held the doctrinally idea that women’s only responsibility should be taking care of their family and they should not have their own career. however, especially in recent society, it is noticeable that many women start to working in construction cite, being bus drivers and so on. Twenty-first century is a time where there are no difference between women and men. women also have the right and the freedom to work in the area that traditionally think that is more suitable for men. this is a time where women are proving the world that they are strong and they can be independent.

What’s more, women have shown the society that they are not only have the same physical capacity as the male but their mental strength is also outstanding. Youyou Tu, a well-known female scientist, has dedicated her life to the discovery of treatment to malaria. Her ability to perfectly work with her investigation team and her meticulousness eventually lead her to a success and she was a laureate of the noble prize in the field of physiology. Madam Curie, one of the outstanding scientists in history, spent almost 10 years refining radium. Her perseverance can hardly achieve by any others and this remarkable achievement also brought her a noble prize. there are a rising number of female in each and every field who are proving the fact that being a woman is not a disadvantage and that they are nothing less than a man.

In sum, the speaker’s statement is unjustifiable and most importantly, men and women should be treated equally.