People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

it is being stated that people’">people’s behaviour is mainly determined by forces not of their own making. however, in my opinion, this argument is an over-generalization of the situation.

Admittedly, in the past, the forces that coming from the whole community tend to shape people’">people’s behaviour. back to decades before, black people were once being treated inhumanly. they were being deprived of the basic rights for a human being and were utilized as slaves. At that point of time, this extreme discrimination on black people forces the whole society to treat them in a dehumanized way. Even though there might be people who think the black people are innocent and wish to offer help, the prevailing thought that “they don not deserve proper treatment” that roaming in the society forces those people to also being rude and apathetic towards black people. Moreover, religious organization was playing a huge role during the past and monarchy was dominating the whole society. people was being credulous to believe whatever the King or Queen had suggested, and the whole community was manipulated by the thought that the dictators were specially appointed by God to tell what is the right thing to do. thus, their behaviour is greatly affected by those outside forces.

however, nowadays, things have changed; people have developed more independent thinking and it is reasonable to say that people are having a full control over their behaviours. For example, homosexual relationship was consider extremely inappropriate during the past. Therefore, back to the past, people who adorn people who have the same sex with them were forced to hide their emotions whereas now a lot of places have legalized the marriage between same sex. thus, there is no pressures or anything that restrain people from doing things they want to do.

In sum, in the modern society, freedom is an very important factor that helps to maintain a peaceful and irenic living environment. When people’">people’s behaviours are under controlled by negative forces which are not of their own making, it is fair to say that society will corrupt and erode.