The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Nowadays the relationship between professionals is complicated and complex. Young are incentivized, since school, to competition and to be the best besides anothers.

The sense of competition is, within certain limits, good for the children, because they can develop themselves and discover their limits and virtues. But, when the children are only incentivized to win, this competition becomes unhealthily. With this fuzzy concept of competition, the children can become poor leader, seeing that they will only think of themselves and in their own benefit.

A good leader is so much different then a competitor. A good leader care about its employees and their professional development. The good leader share its knowledge and contribute to the development of the team. With this sense of cooperation, he can build a good work environment with high productivity, because the employees are engaged in the group goals and not in their exclusive goal. In this way, the team can make a better job, and all employees can be recognized for their part on the work and develop their own virtues.

The government or the firm can observe that the results will be so much better in this way of work: instilling the sense of cooperation. Thus the people work thinking in the institution, not in themselves.