The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The statement indicates that praising the positive action and ignoring the negative action of students can help them learn better. Admittedly the praises from teachers are powerful to push the students study more active, whereas the ignorance of all the negative action of students may be seen as the acquiesce and tolerance of such action. When it comes to this question, I always recommend that we need to divide the situation and consider more inclusively.

Praises can make sense. When a kid gets a praise from his parents, he may be more jovial than enjoy the sugars. And so as to the students, when they have been extolled by the teachers, they will feel more prided, which give them the idea that they can handle with all the troubles. So when the next challenge comes, they can manage it more actively and confidently. Edison, who was the most famous inventor, may suit for this case. When others misunderstood his interest in invention and derided him, only his mother supported and acclaimed him, which accelerated the pace for Edison to invent the light bulb. From his experience, we can get a obvious conclusion that the praises are conductive for the students.

Though we must praise the positive action of students, we cannot ignore all the negative action actually. It's easily thought that the ignorance might mean that the teachers and parents stomach the negative action of the students who could make the same mistake. Some may be worry about that the kids will be frustrated when others point out his faults or criticize them, but in only the words of censure are germane and acceptable, kids could receive the words and realize their faults. Hence, the appropriate criticism can also help the students.

In sum, when we choose the best way of teaching students, the praises of their positive action is indispensable, while the negative action we could not ignore but to pay attention to it and push students to correct. Combining the praises and the criticism, the students can have a more all-encompassed view of themselves and preform better in ant area.