The best way to teach—whether as an educator, employer, or parent—is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether people as educator, employer, or parent should use positive actions instead of negative ways to teach children or not. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find that some people hold the opinion that education with only love is the best way to make children have good learnings, while others have an opposite attitude that positive and negative actions should both be used in education. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with the former statement that we should not only teach our children with positive actions. The following discussion will explore my view.

First of all, the positive action, of course, is a good manner to our children. In recent ten years, many scholars support the claim that positive actions could bring more good effects to students. According to the research conducted by executive Yuan in our country, increasing praises to children who under 16 years old could promote their learning motives and performance about 15%. This phenomenon is not little. In fact, many countries have the same result in the research of the education. Such would be the direct evidence that bears witness to the fact that children should be taught by the celebration.

On the other hand, fault and failure are also the methods to make children have excellent learning. Blindly praising and ignoring mistakes and shortcomings to learner could make he or she run on the wrong pave for a long way. Actually, the progress of human is achieved in the process of continuous trial-and-error. Therefore, we should not give up the chance which can let children face their problems and fix them, and learn more in this process.

Both positive and negative actions have their own advantages and disadvantages, and none of them is the best way to teach children to become wonderful people. In fact, we could take different approaches depending on the different situations and children's personalities. For example, if someone is hard to accept his or her flaws, educators should use more positive way than negative. In contrast, if another one expects to learn everything and wish to know where he or she is doing not so well, then we would point out his or her problems more than the counterpart.

In conclusion, despite the fact that most people in the recent world encourage to take positive means in teaching, there are still many factors we should consider discreetly. Thus, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.