In business education and government it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In devel

Trusting the hands on the wheel is always a controversial issue for many people. Regarding this topic, for the most part I also agree that a healthy amount of skepticism is vital since it keeps leaders accountable to those they serve but the purpose of it varies in business, education and government.

Clearly, the process of attaining leadership in the three mentioned sector differ characteristically. In a democratic system, political leaders are chosen by direct or indirect popular after pertinent screening and vetting procedures vote thus we must have necessarily attain at least a paucity of trust in the candidate before we select them hold the office. Due to the corruptible nature of governing, we consequently withhold the right to be cynic of the political leaders and scrutinize their actions lest they turn into tyrants. For example in a country like North Korea, the ruling group have deemed themselves to have transcended beyond the need to being held in check; as a result they have turn into despicable oppressors who flaunt their unchecked power in the face of their emaciated nation. Whereas their southern neighbor South Korea, has flourished by keeping the government body accountable and transparent.

In a business or educational environment however, the leader is not elected by the body of employees or the students but by a board of directors or a committee. Additionally, in cases such as corporations the CEO may also be an outsider element not a former employee who has risen through the rank. With that in mind, the initial doubt in the leader is inherent human nature and well-founded, but it in indispensable not to allow this mistrust turn into a schism that clunks the working system since that will detrimental to any leader’s capability, however adroit, to guide properly.

All thing considered, it is considering the amount of time needed for the fledgling leader’s decisions to take effect is paramount; we must not rush into biased hastily disparagement of the steps taken and let the nascent results fully emerges into the light.