Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

There have been various important desicions that are taken daily at higher levels of the society or at the rudimentary level. All these desicions directly or indirectly affect our daily lives in a manner. But when it comes to evaluating a desicion's or judgements morality or it's effectiveness we need to dive deeper into the insticts and the posssible ramifications a desicion may have on the lives of the commoners. Is it beneficial to all, or detrimental to all or is it aimed at helping only some divisions of the society, all these crriteria need to be justified and proved true.

In everyday life we come across people who mean good or bad both to us, but despite of this mixture life goes on. The ability of a well-reformed desicion is to touch and try to improve the lives of majority of individuals. Therefore the claim made is logically sound and seems just. For example, consider the abrogation of Triple Talaq which occured in 2019. The law gives women in the Muslim community to come out and fight against the severe injustice that they have been suffering for many years. The results of this new law is seen, women are now considered on par with men and also they are becoming more independent and self-reliant. In this particular scenario, the good outweighs the bad and at the end of the day, the good and beneficial things are remebered by the commoners,and it is the same ideology that they may advocate.

Secondly, when the assessment of the validity and justification of a certain event or ction is to be done, the intent of the action, no doubt plays a cucial part in formulating and developing the plan of action. But with the current size of population and diversity that is present, a lot more focus should be on the implementation aspect. A lot of good thoughts and ideas are being presented everyday but there implementation is a major point. For example, the Demonotization that occured in 2016, was a well thought plan and it's intent was crystal clear to fifgt against black money. Despite it's noble intent and ideology the plan failed and caused havoc in the lives of citizens. At the end of the day in a battlefield if there are more number of kills on your side than on the opponent's side then it is a case of victory.

Though much weight has been put on the implementation aspect, there are some exceptions in which though the intent may not be beneficial , but if luck has it's way then it improves an lot problems faced by individuals in daily life.

Thus by stating and explaining the above points, we can come to the conclusion that even though the intent of an action may be good or bad, how the action or ideology is implemented is crucial. When the dust settles at the end of the day, the results matter more than the intent. Results and possible outcomes of the action are the one's that are going to prove helpful in people's lives in the upcoming future. The common belief and way of thinking of every individual is that if the good outcomes are more than the bad one's then the action is a just one being taken.