Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

If you do not move forward, you are degrading. The claim insisting that top-managers and civil servants should be rotated every five years is supported by the reason that every managed system has to be regenerated by refreshing its management team. While simple copying practices from one field to another is virtually impossible due to their own specifics, modern democratic ways of management are based on the decentralization of power. Despite the fact that the statement may seem a bit too generalized, it is worthy to be considered with a proviso that the duration of direction should not be fiv...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.