Claim In any field business politics education government those in power should step down after five years Reason The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

Claim:in any field, those in power should step down after five years.

Reason:the surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Charismatic leadership surely comprises an irreplaceable role in any enterprise’s endeavor to success; nevertheless, sometimes a leader’s charisma is relentlessly tarnished by stains which seem indelible. Sloth, misconduct and corruption are such stains that are at odds with a leader’s usually image. While those blots might exert a detrimental influence on the leader’s image, I have to emphasize their infrequency. As a result, from my perspective, the author of the issue may be so pessimistic that he arbitrarily equates those sporadic blemishes with predestined failure and therefore fiercely advocates the revitalization of leadership every five years.

In the field of politics, or in government, delinquency and crimes do occur. Such delinquency and crimes most likely derive from persistent power maintenance and greatly hinder political achievements. Therefore, revitalization through new leadership is highly deserved for success. New leadership, once introduced, will bring about strict restrictions, if not a deadly crack down, on the old bureaucracy. Those restrictions will further witness a balance of power between the new and old politicians. As a result, a harmonious working ethic within the government is birthed and subsequent success can be expected. The regular presidential election in the US, as well as in many other countries, exemplifies the significance of leadership revitalization within the political field. While many considerations contributed to such revitalization, the preclusion of corruption and other dishonest is no doubt one of the most important consideration.

When we turn to the field of education, however, the situation is different. When it comes to education, I disagree with this issue in terms of both its reason and claim. I contend that the surest path to success in universities , high schools and other education institutions, is not through the revitalization of leadership but rather through educators’ insightful decisions about vital policies. This insight, in most cases, springs from an accumulation of teaching experience. A sufficiently long teaching history further requires that the educators maintain position stability, which frequently exceeds a period of five years. For supporting examples, we can only imagine a university undergoing a steady change of department directions, even presidents within a short periods of years. This leadership fluctuation would definitely lead to an interruption of educational policies with students being the victims. However, if the leaders of the university are insightful and experienced enough to bring the university to a higher level, their tenure can be extended.

Finally, if we switch our attention to the field of business, we find that changes in leadership are much more flexible. All that a new leader should be equipped with is the potential or capability to bring maximum profits. In the business word, unanticipated bargaining success should endow an unsung Joe with widespread reputation which even a much older businessman would covet. However, it is of equal possibility that an eminently respected entrepreneur could lose his crown overnight for an unexpected failure in a regular negotiation. From this perspective, neither the reason nor the claim of this issue stands tenable in the business field.

While every enterprise should strive for success, the means via which the enterprise should utilize is conditional on more thorough considerations. As a result, whether a leader should step down after five years requires further deliberation.