Claim: The best way to understand the character of society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chosses as its heroes or its role model.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Heroes and role models are choosen by the society. Society make someone as a hero or a role model by looking at the qualities possessed by him/her. To be a hero or a role model is not a someone's wish but society decides who they want to see as a hero or a role model. Hence, one can say that the best way to understand the character of society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chosses as its heroes or its role model as heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals .

First of all, society has the rights of deciding a hero or a role model. Heroes and role models are the ideals of society. Society desires to be like them. For example, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, one of the greatest scientists and former president of India is role model of many people because people belive that what he has achived in his life is extra-ordinary. People lookup for him. They also want to achive similar thing as Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam has achived. Thus, heroes and role models are the people who society want to become like.

Furthermore, heroes and role models have the power of influencing the society. Any word or sentence said by the hero or role model has a huge impact on the people who follow him. For an instance, Hitler, a rular of germany was a demogogue. He appaled foregin people's hate in german people mind which apperently resulted in to World War II. Thus, character of heroes and role models has high influence on society and socity's character can be judged by the character of heros and role models.

In addition to that, heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals. Heros and role models are people who possess idealistic nature. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, one of the cricketers of India, is treated as a God of the cricket. What he plays is treated as a idealistic and which ultimately reveals a society's highest ideals. Therfore, heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

To sum up, from the above discussion one can say that, The best way to understand the character of society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chosses as its heroes or its role model as heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.