Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

In the age of digitalization every thing has become more available to the commen people and had made easier for these people to gather knowlege regarding any thing and give their opinion on it. Wrting blogs or their opinion on the political subject significantly increased the understand of poltics in various ways. It might contain some flaws which may effect the quality of political discourse, but at what what cost to the people who are voting for their leader.

When the information regarding to poltices is easyly available for the voter to make opinion regarding the current political situaions there is a less use of covering news in past ways which might be ineffective in today's digital world. For instance, a voter is in a situation where he needs to decide to whom to vote. This voter would most probably go to particular blig where he get detailed information regarding the leader he is planning to vote for. But this process is not always to be true.

Some of the bloggers who are uploading their opinion on political situation will not always be unbiased to a particular political party or a the leader he is voting for. For example, a blogger who is a admirer of a particular leader would only write the pros for that leader and would might not write the cons of that leader. If a person reading his blog would most likly to support that leader, But in real case he might be a corrupt. It can be said that the information presented by the bloggers are not always to be true.

The news coverd by old methods Tv programs and news papers might have a good effect on the people who are not effercted by digitalization. For example a old person who is leaving away from the city where there is no internet facilty but there is only a Tv or an newpaper, then that old person would feel convenient in reading and following through these sources only. But the information provided by these sources can not be trusted completly, these sources also are biased to some leaders.

It can be concluded that these changes in political discourse has some adavantages and disadentages too. But in the digital age it would be good if we tend to get the accurate and un biased information from any methods.