Several charitable organizations in Pleasantville provide opportunities for teenagers to engage in community service. These organizations have a great need for volunteers, but in recent years, the number of teenage volunteers has significantly declined.

The Pleasantville School Board should take measures to increase the number of volunteers. Teachers, parents, and other community members agree that it is important for young people to learn the value of community service. Requiring high school students to engage in community service would provide much-needed assistance to worthy local charities and would also help young people understand the importance of giving back to their community. For this reason, the Pleasantville School Board should institute a program requiring students of Pleasantville High School to complete 40 hours of community service prior to graduation.

The voluntry service should be a great opportunties for the students of Pleasantville to learn and understand the need of comuntity service in their locality. Hence it is really importnat for the students to enroll into these programs. The local people of that town has provided a solution to increase the volunteers, which had declined from past few time. But this solution might not be the most effective for resloving the problem. This measures planned by the people of Pleasantville conatins flaws which needs to be resolved before implementing it.

The Pleasantville school board should think about the pros and cons of implementing new measures on the studnets for incresaing the communtiy services volunteers. It would be really effective if community service is integrated in students gradutation program which would make these students more connected and better human in their life. But these measures do contain cons,For instance if a student who is not able to get good grades in his exams would most likely to focus on his academics instead of community services, these new measures would become burdensome for these dull students. This cannot be concluded saying that all students in Pleasantville school are getting good grades in exam, there is no inforamtion provided by the argument above to saying that all students are good at academics.

There might be other factors too which might effect the decline of voluneers in communtiy sevices in Pleasantville. The teenagers might be really intrested in sports or any other activites then community services. The school also might increased the burden on students to study more, which would indirectly reduce the time of students to spend on community services. If the school is the cause of the reduction of time for students to volunteer, then the new measures would be can not be effect at all. There is no evidence provided for the cause of decline in student volunteers in town of Pleasantville.

The season where this survey was conducted might be the session of exams where the students will be busy in preparing for their exams and would not have enough time for community services. My opinion would be concluded by saying that this argument conatins flaws which needs to be corrected and refarmed for having a better effect on the studnets of Pleasantville school and the community instead of wasting time on ineffective measures.