Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Its been said that "two heads are always better than one head everywhere". Presuming the above quote and the reason on which the author daims so, I disagree with the author's claim that the emergence of the online "blogosphere" has reduced the quality of political discourse in United States.

Considering the quote in the above paragraph, if anyone can publish the political opinions easily then people will come to know about the newa from various angles. The perception of seeing a particular thing is different for different person. A person covering the political news is telling the people on the basis of his understanding whihc might vary from other people. This will not aware the residents properly. Consider the example, A mathematical problem can be solved by different person in different ways which will eventually help the others to get to know the different methods of solving the problem. Drawing the same analogy here, its advantageous to have different opinions on a particular news.

One more major factor to be considered is time. A person near to the place can cover the news instantly and post in on the online blogosphere which will aware the residents in minimal time. Therefore, disagreeing with the author's claim, the emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly bolstered the quality of political discourse in the United States.