Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Younger generation have a lot more responsibility to bring change in the world for betterment of the people. To question the norms, conventions,traditions, rituals that are not in humanity's favour and take a step ahead to bring considerable change.

A lot has been changed since a past few decades. Children tend to have a sense of maturity and understanding about the world at a very early age. Teenagers now a days are no more dependable on their parents for their life decisions. They have this clear idea to pursue the things which make them happy first. They are making bold life decisions and are following their path.

For example, Youtube is a growing platform for this generation to show their talent to the world. And many people have been successful and started making a living out of it. It would be wrong to say that those who follow their dreams are more likely to face disappointment.

Infact everyone is equally likely to face disappointment in some phase of their life or other. Some are not happy with their job, Some are still in dilemma in what to do in life. While some has absolutely no purpose in life. By looking at it closely, people who are actually pursuing their dreams are comparatively the satisfied one.

But this doesn't mean that their decision would be right all the time. Most of the people are too young to decide what is right and what is wrong for them. They consider a popular personality as their inspiration and aspire to be like them. But they do not know the actual story behind all this success, all the hardwork that is required, dedication, perseverance and much more. And by the time they realize that it's not a cake walk, it's already too late and they are shattered into pieces.

For example-We often come across the news where a small inconvenience causes children to take a big step like suicide. These are all consequence of what has been discussed above. Not enough guidance, support and awareness may lead to a number of mishaps like that.

Their dreams can be considered absolutely selfish because all they see is themselves and they consider them self responsible for everything that has happened and end up punishing themselves.

So there's no doubt that children should be encouraged in every step to do what actually make them happy and not be burdened by the expectations of their parents and be forced to do what they are not interested in just for the sake of doing it because ultimately it boils down to one thing, which is whether you are satisfied with it or not. But before deciding anything, a proper guidance is absolutely necessary to pick up goals which are actually worthy. A lot of things apart from interest has to be taken into consideration before pursuing a goal. Every step has to be planned beforehand so the we face minimal problem in our journey and don't regret our decision when it's too late. We can't keep our future at stake.