Claim Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive Reason It is primarily in cities that a nation 039 s cultural traditions are preserved and generated Write a response in which you discuss

The prompt emphasize about the government allocating it's financial support to the major cities in order to preserve the cultural traditions. The reason asserted behind this is that major cities have been the cradle to civilizations. I agree to the claim to certain extent, however there are few other reasons and locations that can attribute to the birth of cultural traditions.

To begin with, major cities have always been an amalgamation of various ethnicities in and around the locality. It can never be a pure attribute designated to a particular region. Certain traditions are native and most of them are rightly to have been mixed up in course of time. Since, it is in the major cities that people around the world migrate in search of opportunities to run a livelihood. To preserve a culture and a long run tradition, it is always better to identify the prominent oldest city. Oldest cities are the ones supposed to be the monotony for traditions followed by the native people.

Ancient towns and cities require proper fiscal aids from the government. Organizations must be associated to investigate on the traditions and culture specific to the particular region. Specimens and samples collected from Ancient cities must be preserved properly to thrive the culture. Moreover, the citizens must be admonished with serious acts and laws to follow the cultural traditions purported to be endemic to the region. It is of prime importance to protect the cultural heritage found in the ancient cities. There are copious quotidian rituals that are better inscribed on the monuments found in the oldest cities. Hence, It is better to ameliorate the ancient towns, cities of historic importance and cultural heritage with enough fiscal support from the government.

To recapitulate, I disagree to a great extent with the government bolstering only the major cities to preserve the cultural traditions. Reviving the age old cultures require acquiring knowledge about the most ancient cities of the country.