Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

To preserve and generate cultural traditions, financial support plays an vital role.Because without any economical support the cultural organizations will be unable to organize much cultural events and as a result to get more people's attention.People of major cities are more pragmatic for their real life problems such as accomodations, education, lifestyle etc. They generally have a perfunctory thinkig about cultural traditions.

On the other hand, if people of rural areas and small cities care more about the traditions of the society that are being maintained from years. In term of generating cultural traditions, people of rural areas also advanced as compare to the people of major cities.

Again,there is a large portion of the population of a country live in non major cities. So, if more finencial supports a given to major cities only. then rural areas will get less opportunities to thrive and also create an noncoherent cultural society. People of large cities will be more advanced whereas other parts of the country will remain way behind.

if government's economical support is only limited to major cities, then people of remaining parts of the country will be more willing to move to these large cities. As a result, the population of these cities will be increase more rapidly.

in conclusion, governments have to give equal importance to grow cultural tradition and to preserve them among the people.Without equal finecial support, the traditions that are preserved and celebrated only in rural areas will face a threat to its existence.