Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Imagination and experience are not discrete concepts and the combination of both forms a successful character. Although relying on the unrestrained world of imaginations without any limitations and border of habits and attitudes may arrive some people at the conclusion of considering imagination more valuable than experience, I am a staunch supporter of experience and I believe imagination is a complementary factor of experience.

First and foremost, it is evident for all of the scientists and experts of every field that experience is hard to gain and it requires to work relentlessly. For example, arduous task of inventing light and its challenges never disappointed Edison and he never let multiple failures to falter his aim. Imagination is not sufficient in such cases where the people need to learn lessons from their experiences and do not repeat the same mistake. Instead, people who learn to alter their failures to steps for development and gaining experiences to probate new solutions are actually successful.

Following that, experiences are replete with details pragmatic solutions. When a person attends a workshop and starts to learn problem-solving by hands-on experience is much more valuable that imagining and dreaming about the impeccable solutions which may not even be accessible one day. Although experiences of an expert may contain restrictions caused by established habits through years, these habits and attitudes are results of several experiments that proved to be more practical than other unexamined paths. Perhaps, the only reason that the majority of enterprises are searching for skillful employees with at least 5 years of experience lies behind the fact that experiment is the only path to achieve success in the workforce.

On the contrary, the power of imagination is not concealed to anyone. Being creative and coming up with new ideas attracts the attention of business owners since new ideas are mostly involved with new technologies and undiscovered solutions by experienced workers. Additionally, innovation acts as the core source of knowledge in some fields such as the Arts. Artists, musicians, and painters who are deprived of innovation and they cannot think out of the box do not absorb the eyes of fans since people are searching for something different these days. An alternative example exists in the physics. If physicians like Einstein did not have the power of imagination, they would not be the iconoclast of their time.

To summarize, in this competitive world it is hard to distinguish and compare the influences of imagination and experience on people and things. However, considering imagination as a blue chip and more important than experience is a fallacious assumption. I think that experience consists of features that include advantages of being creative.