Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

In today's world, it is nearly impossible for anyone to be in good books of media for a long period. Eventually a phase comes where the person makes even a diminutive mistake, the media immediately arrives and criticizes the person such that they tend to lose their self-confidence. With the advancement in technology, new types of media is emerging, such as social media, podcasts. For example: A cricketer who is playing a world cup match and due to his slow innings the team loses the match, the player has to not only face the media at the post match conference, but also face criticisms in social media such as Facebook, Twitter. this severe criticism plays an important role in shaping the individual's next course of action.

Some people take the criticism in a good way and work very hard in achieving their goals. Moreover, they prefer to stay out of limelight to make sure they are in a good frame of mind. On the contrary, other set of people take the criticism in a wrong way and do something which is totally not required at that moment. It's important that one displays a calm and composed attitude while facing the media and not get terrified by them. "Keep the media as your friend and not your enemy", Kapil Dev, world cup winning captain once said in an interview. The media is always misconstrued to be on the negative side which is not always the case. if a person who is true to his/her work and has never done anything wrong, there is no reason the media will try to demean them, instead they will treat them as role models whom the youngsters of the nation should look up to. there have been cases where a person is guilty of committing a crime, the media is obviously the first one to target them and later if he/she is vindicated, they are the ones who make sure the message is communicated to the entire nation.

Therefore, its important not to blame media in this context, as they are doing their duty of spreading news that occur around the world. At the same time, media has to make sure they present the correct information with right facts and not deceive the common public.