College student should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

In the 21st century, we all have witnessed the market status being too much volatile and also this has led to difficulty for students to choose the field of study on the basis of availability of jobs in that field, which the claim states. I totally agree to it, being student, i can relate myself completely with the statement of the claim. It is very important for the college student to choose the field of study which is more demanded but some economists say that the recession in the market is huge sphere, where number of market fields are revolving around.

To begin with, each college student should be aware of the current market conditions, it is very essential to develop the skill sets which are in demand by the available job profiles. However, its too digressing that , the liberty to choose one's own interest has quite impugned nowadays. For an instance, In India , more than two million engineers pass out every year, but do all of them get placed with jobs and reasonable salaries, well looking into the statistics, the employment rate is very poor as the students who pursued engineering , like currently computer science field is gripping all over the world, but on the other hand chemical engineer strive hard to secure a job. So this shows that, the college student should be wise enough to select the field of study, though, it may be against his will.

Moreover, it is said sad but a undeniable fact that, college students have to choose the field of study based on current market conditions and availability of jobs. The availability of jobs, though unpredictable and may be the case that, after usual course of time of four years, there is different scenarios so it is advisable that college student should be updated with the current market stories. In consulting with the senior people or attending global level seminars , a student can be exposed to good set of required skills and can work in that direction in order to pursue a job after his or her graduation.

Furthermore, the college should also make the students aware of the job profiles which are expected by the recruiters of the companies, as the college pledges to offer full job placement to its students. Taking into consideration this as the responsibility of the students and college , together they can help in making employment rate. The statistics reports shall be published in order to give students a brief idea about the current job availability conditions.For an instance, a student want to secure a career in bio-engineering, so he or she must read online blogs and website which contain the future scope of bio-engineering and also a short survey of related companies, to which he or she can apply after completion of the course.

In addition, it can also be advisable to the students, that the field of study chosen must be studied well by the students , should try to find the ways of innovations which could make a difference in that particular field, and also such initiative new discoveries may lead to increment in the availability of job in that field. For an instance, previously online shopping was regarded as the skeptic factor and therefore , lack of customers was observed when amazon started in earlier times, but after undertaking the customer satisfaction into consideration, then slowly and after almost three years, now the online shopping has led to tremendous growth in overall nation's revenue. Such changes resulted in increase number of enrollment for the e-commerce courses colleges, this depicts that no field of study is disinterested, unless one does not start working in improving the job availability and over all the progress.

Therefore, in all to conclude, it would be right to say that the college students must be very careful while selecting the field of study, and must try to anticipate the market conditions post the entire course time. This shall prove to be advantageous that the students can no longer spare their time in order to for their desired jobs.