In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

The claim states that to become a well-rounded individual, the college student shall take up the courses which include types of imaginative literature. The foremost reason, the claims seems to be plausible is that , it is important that student must take up such courses apart from their ordinary study courses, as these literature materials are the treasures of those moral values, which no other study books contains such valuable and life-teaching lessons. The poetry , novels, mythology , all these are the written dogmas that every individual shall inculcate within themselves so as to achieve the consistency and stability in their mental status.

Moreover, the college students are already surrounded by many arduous tasks related to their academics, that becomes cumbersome to deal with such dilemma and so there is a possibility that student might loose its focus and detract from his or her main goals. For an instance, its been stated in Indian mythological books, such as Purana, Vedas, that all these are life-defining principles, will always provide solutions to everyone's problems, especially the mental and the intellectual distortions. With the covetous nature individuals , it might be bemusing initially, because the covetousness makes and individual dissatisfied , and this fleeting nature is hazardous for the forerunners.

All the famous poets, writers pen down their thoughts onto the piece of paper, which proved to be a guide for everyone , just like the manuals which we have to use any electronic device. Like we life in solidarity, it is essential, that one must cherish the literature works of such divine and great figures who dedicated their entire life to write the matters which can stay alive for generations, even though long after they are gone. While reading, we try to imagine the story and thus relate with ourselves, for an instance, when I was reading, "immortals of meluha", a mythological genre book, by famous author Amit Tripathi, this is novel is basically about Lord Shiva , an Indian mythological god of strength, I started to imagine which Lord Shiva faced as described in the book, this regained my confidence to tackle my physical problems.

In addition, the literature always compels an individual to imagine and this quality can only be enhanced by reading novels, poems, mythology types of literature. The power of imagination helps in increasing our knowledge to understand the study course subjects and encourages us to have lucid ideas about the chosen subjects. An college student, in order to become knowledgeable by every side of the prisms of life, it is always suggested to take up at least one course of such imaginative literature, which in turn also helps to bolster the stratification of the thoughts and imperious for any other negative influential factors.

In order to conclude, the claim generalizes the apropos suggestion to the college students which can be helpful for them in the foremost ways of living their further life with principles and disciplined nature. It can also be a way to pay tribute to the works of the great poets and authors of the novels, poems and other forms of literature.