The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones.

The claim states states that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones, at first it may seem to be agreeing upon but on observing the latter part which says "ignoring the negative ones" seems to be quiet unacceptable.I would choose to explain this claim in my disagreement to it. A teacher is that physical entity, who teaches us right from our time we enter in this world. Almost all of us regard that our parents are the very first teachers.They are the ones who make us capable to differentiate between good and evil, and at times in our childhood we all have been attentive to the praises they used for our small achievement just like even a picking up of glass was kind of accomplishment for us.

Moreover, at some point of time, it is too naive of some parents that they cherish the faults of their offspring just so as not to spoil the mood of their little ones. This inculcates the unfavorable habit in some children as they grow up, there may be a possibility that such over-pampered and overdose of love may be the reason for their children's impractical behavior, such situations can be handled in a right way if proper directions are not led to the child. However, it may be acceptable that early praises to the positive actions prove to be good , for example, if someone has begin to learn to guitar, there are many learning aspects of guitar such as holding the guitar, position of fingers on fret-board, strumming pattern, the guitar instructor might ignore some minor flaws in a beginner guitar student and can explain them later once the student is confident with some major and initial aspects of learning guitar.This illustrates that sometimes praising the positive actions does favor to gain the student's interest into the chosen field rather than just pointing out the flaws abruptly in the early stages of learning.

Furthermore, a teacher always has the responsibility to make the students capable to survive in this competitive world, not only responsible for nurturing the student's interest in the subjects but also to shape the student's attitude in a positive and optimistic way.Teacher shall find new ways of teaching in order to make student's gain interest in a particular subject, For example, teaching of periodic table in Chemistry can be taught by making the abbreviations of the elements in the form of small musical notes. Such measures taken by teacher can be helpful for student to learn with more interest.While focusing on the students which are excelling in their academic profile, it is equally important to focus on the ones who are not doing far better, the flaws of such students has to be analyzed by the teacher , because student spends maximum time in the school, college, and due to the current world conditions where both mother and father are working, it is difficult to observe such limitations of their children.Therefore, it is advisable that the teachers shall guide the parents too regarding the negative changes in the behavior of their children.

Nowadays, parents prefer educational institutes which has good teaching faculty and better schooling atmosphere.As such stratified requirements are often considered by the parents before admitting their children to the institutions. The feedback of everyday activities shall also be updated with the parents via mail or personal meetings with the concerned faculty. Some time , a student may dislike the open insult in front of the class and this may lead to adversely affect the student psychologically, mostly in the cases of sensitive students, therefore their negative behavior shall be discussed with that student's parents as to find some permanent solution and find any difficulties faced by the student. Such methods can also be useful in developing the student's behavior with the help of teachers and this not only helps in putting the student in the right directions but also saves from undue academic loss.

Lastly, one of the most addressable facts regarding the best ways of teaching is that, the teachers spend more time with students and build a reputation with the students and may observe more keenly and point out the negative actions more accurately. For an instance, a student has excelled in an examination and later on it is observed that the student is now overconfident regarding the upcoming examinations and has not been working in the same way like that for the previous ones, so such observations of a student can help the teacher to warn the student about the approach towards the exams, this may also lead to egoistic issues in between the students and teacher but praising and criticizing both has to be balanced by a teacher appropriately and I personally think such balanced teaching is the best way of teaching.