College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

College students should study what they like and there are many places where one can get a job but all types of jobs does not offer good wages and perquisites. Content in oneself is the key of life.

In contrast if there are lot of job openings in a specific profession, then opting that field of study in the college will be beneficial to those who want to make good wages and prosper in their career.

Getting a job by studying in the field of the job is not the only requirement, other factors such as attitude towards a job, experience in the field and dedication to the job also plays a vital role in hiring processes.

In conclusion students should base their field of study in college based on the availability of the job depends on the interest of the student and economic status where being satiated with the job is the key.