College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Should students be encouraged to pursue with subjects that interest them or choose to the courses that seems likely to bring about the promising job and profitable career path? From my perspective of view, the personal interest should be taken precedence over the job hunting motivation. However, students who have family financial dilemma should consider the better job prospects into a higher priority. And furthermore students who stick to their interest could also win tremendous economic rewards, as those interest might not be necessary to conflict with market requirement.

To start off, it is beneficial for students to pursue with their interest, as such adherence for the innermost impetus could guarantee their greater achievement in academic. As the academic career path is fraught with obstacles and difficulties, people are easy to block with seemingly impossible mission and thus drop out finally. Under such situation, guys with innermost impetus tend to have more sustainable momentum for persistence with their research or study task. However, those who purely targets at the promising job future, might switch to other direction for the sake of a long term outgrowth. Such phenomenon could be understandable, as the initial idea for them to go ahead with study is to catch up with jobs which reflect the market's trend. In short, if and only if conformation to the requirement springing from the deep heart could give us sufficient energy and pluck facing unexpected difficulties and finally striding out.

Furthermore, behind the idea that courses should be adapted to the prospects of job hunting lies the assumption that people could easily predict which jobs could play dominant and important role in the future market. However, such assumption is potentially problematic. Because the market is really so fickle that none could correctly predict the real trend in the future. Take programming language as example. 5 years ago, C programming language is the dominant in the market and a lot of people gained great amount of profit out of such programming skills. However, just 5 years later, with raising up of java and python, the mania of C in market become jaded. Thus, graduates who make endeavors for C during campus definitely felt disappointed, when facing difficulties to do job hunting.

However, I have to concede that students experiencing family financial quandary should consider a decent job and promising career future as the first priority, when making decision for their target courses. In this case, instead of blindly following with interests, the higher priority is that how to solve with family's economic issue. Thus, students are wise to choose study which couples with promising and potentially profitable career, for the sake of dragging family out of such asperity.

Last, under choices mentioned above, the underlying logic is that the courses brought about market profit should conflict with those relevant with interest of students. However, sometimes such logic might be groundless. Normally, some theoretical disciplines, such as mathematic, physics, computer science theories, are irrelevant with market requirement. However, students could get advanced knowledge and skills out of such disciplines study and actually these capacities could guarantee them not to surpass even in a long time scale. That is why a lot of Wall Street Companies spend extremely high salaries to forage with candidates, who have advanced mathematic analytical skills and complicated artificial intelligent on-hand experiences, as the real experts who master such theories and understand how to apply in practise are really rare. Under such circumstance, we can clearly see interest and job prospect tangle together perfectly.

In summary, students should prefer to choose what allure them for a long run benefit. However, it is reasonable for students with financial difficulties to adjust accordingly and escalate the priority of job hunting purpose. Furthermore, we should not be too frustrated for making difficult single decision out of two, as sometime both of them could be harmonious during our study and work.