Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

studying in a foreign country is a different experience from studying in own country and should be beneficial to the student's carrier and their perspective knowledge and subjects. There are myriad reasons for study in a foreign country is useful. First of all, unlike the schools, the university students should prepare themselves to compete with the other students around the worlds in this age of globalization. Different innovations have been discovered in a respective subject is happening in every day. In this harsh competitive market every student must be up-to-date in their respective field, and spending a semester in a foreign university might help students to understand the subjects from a different perspective. For example, for a mechanical engineer, German universities are the destination for students from other countries. While spending a semester in German Universities might help them to gain updated knowledge, rather than study in his or her country. Another reason, students must study in a foreign university is because of teachers from different background taught them, which might help them to diversify their knowledge on the field of expertise.

The second reason for a student must spend at least a semester in a foreign country is cultural diversity. When students attempt to study in a different country, especially in developed countries like the United States or other European countries, students experience a diverse culture from around the world. This kind of diversity might help a student to testify his knowledge of world politics or social economical subjects. Subjected to knowledge and cultural diversity help students to increase their critical thinking. When different countries people became friendly with each other, also helpful for countries to gain a better rapport because they were going to be the future of their countries.

People might argue that studying in his or her own country is as helpful as studying in a different country. After all, the content on a subject would not change, students study the same content in any engineering, whether he or she studies in Germany or the United States. But, spending a semester in a foreign country goes beyond study and knowledge. By allowing themselves to study in a foreign university, students are stretching their comfort zone and broaden the diversity of their mentality.

At the epilogue of the topic I would personally support the idea of spending at least a semester in a foreign university for various reasons, and individually think that this might help overall students community around the world.