Colleges and Universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in the foreign country.

Yes, it would be beneficial if colleges and universities made their students to study at least one semester in the foreign country. Overall, this would not only improve the academic experience of the students but also tend to give them the extra opportunity and the experience of the outer competitive world. Specifically, the students intellectual qualities can be applied and utilized in this process, which might not be properly used and applied in the home country education. Therefore, including the abroad study plan for one semester in regular curriculum would surely benefit the college and university itself, as the students after taking the experience from foreign country education would pass-out with extreme knowledge and the ability to perform in real world independently.

The main purpose behind, studying for one semester in foreign country can be considered as the exchanging of knowledge of particular field in any foreign country university and there research in the particular field, which can also be studied by the student and gain the practical knowledge which might not be possible in the home country due the lack of various equipment’s and the teaching facilities. For example, if the student studying in India in one of the good university, and having strong academics and reputed theoretical score in overall semesters. But, Furthermore, he might feel like lacking in the practical experience, the most essential and useful part after graduation to survive the job opportunities. This drawback can be overcome if students tend to travel abroad and study one semester in the specific foreign country which offer the best practical education in field that students are interested in. As the specific foreign university enriched with lots of research and development in the various fields can enlighten the students with their research work, and students can benefit from this in different ways, as their thinking power can increase and bring out the lots of branched ideas related to the research topic, and this would not only benefit students but also the university they are studying in their homeland by gaining the good reputation by creating the qualified and eligible students for the further industrial or man growth.

Whereas, in contradiction to this idea, some students who does not have good financial condition and mostly are relied on their parents for their current university tuition fees might not be able to experience the study abroad plan. Eventually, if they tend to take the education bank loan for paying the foreign university tuition fees and the living expenses for one semester, it would cost them a lot, as the exchange rate of money for several countries is higher than that of the home currency. Therefore, this would bring the tensed condition for students and the consequences of being under pressure and lacking the focus in the studies, which will result into the negative impact on the student. In addition, to tackle this problem of selective students on the personal level, university should be able to provide them with suitable scholarships or abatement in the favor of eligible and well qualified students.

In conclusion, keeping in view both the sides discussed above, the university or college should require their students to spend at least one semester in the foreign country for their good future and betterment in their perspective interested working field.