Luck plays more of a role in determining success than work ethic does.

Luck is a fortunate, and not everyone can get it when it comes to the success. But the work ethic is self dependant and our abilities included to carry out some work to achieve the steps towards the success. I disagree that luck plays more of a role in determining success than the work ethic does. Success is no accident it is all about the hard work, preservance, learning, studying, analysing, and the most important the love for whatever you are doing.

One can achieve the success by doing the hard work and being ambitious toward the goals and targets, relying on the luck is just like waiting for the things to happen on its own without any hard work and determination for anything we want it to be done. I believe that people can make there own luck by creating there own strategies and great preparation for the better outcomes from the execution of the targeted work. One of the best example we can consider is the invention of the today’s world largest social network, Facebook by Mark Zuckerberg, there’s a lot of work ethic behind the creation of the Facebook app and lots of theories and experience included for creating it. The success behind the successfully running app is nothing but the perfect theories applied and the consistent analysis for reducing the errors in the programming. This success might not have been possible if he were dependant on the luck for such opportunity. He created his own luck by giving his best and doing the hard work which brought him towards the success. This clear example brings true fact, into the limelight that the good work ethics is everything one need to be successful in his life and not the luck.

Another example we can consider is the, Elon musks great inventions like tesla, paypal and the spacex, which have taken this world one step towards the change to better phase. The invention of the tesla company brought the evolution in the automobile industry, which might not be possible without the perfect idea and the consistent hard work for the imitation of the idea and executing the idea in the real world, paypal changed the payment system from cash to cashless and which saved a lots of time and boosted the economy, thus behind this extreme success lies the hard work and the various skills and study to achieve the various checkpoints while creating the new system, so here depending on the luck would be inevitable as this new systems wouldn’t have created on its own or by any natural means, and thus the work ethic plays a important role while moving toward the success.

In conclusion, to achieve anything, let it be how small or great success it is the work ethic is important part which one need to considered it as an essential role for achieving success and not the luck to be dependant upon.