A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

School and high school life of the students, is the learning stage where they need to experience the basics of the various subjects which they need to learn in advance when they get admitted to college or university. So, requiring all the students to study the same national curriculum might not be the effective way to enhance the student ability in his growing stage. Therefore, nation requiring all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college might not be viable.

Students when in their growing age if made to learn equal and standard subjects would lead to mould all of the students ability equally and there would be lack of diversity in their learning and imagining things. Whereas, when we consider that students are the growing future of the nation it is necessary that every student should think, imagine and learn differently in order to improve their ability and when they will reach their matured and grown up state they would tend to apply their different and innovative thinkings for improving the nation. Therefore, when students are allowed and guided to choose the subjects according to their interests, the education system would be more productive and the students will have different qualities which will vary from student to student and this would increase the chances of improvement in various field of study in future when they enter the college.

Eventually, when students are made to study the same curricular their would be less interrogation between the students during their academic period, which will lead to decrease in the proper conversation ability among the students. As their would be not much and distinct topics for the students to talk about and the conversation among them will be mostly out of academics and other things. On the other hand, if the students are allowed to take the different curriculum their will be distinct topics to talk about among the students and the exchange of various knowledge from the different students will be the basics of the conversation between them and thus increasing their conversation ability and interrogate properly amongst themselves. Therefore, this would give them a plus point when they enter college as they will be equipped with enhanced abilities to interrogate and learn different things instantly.

In addition, when students made to learn the same curriculum, in future may find it difficult to choose their right career path, as they would be unable to understand their interests due to lack of various abilities which they should have learned in their growing age. In contrast, when students allowed to choose the curriculum according to their interests, would make them more independent and wise when choosing their career path and setting their long-term goals.

Altogether, students should be allowed to choose their curriculum according to their own interests, and if any student unable to find out his own interest should be guided to choose his curriculum instead of requiring all the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.