Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Company management takes best precautions in order to save the pride and maintain the decorum in the company, but in doing so is the regular inspection of an employee's e-mail correspondence is a moral step? Conducting a routine monitoring of all employee correspondence is a hideous task and it should not be done in this way. The company should take other steps which doesn't harm the reputation of an employee and doesn't make him lose his trust in the company.

An employee is a member of an organisation which trusts in him and he/she works for the benefits of the company. Considering a situation where an employee gets a mail for routine check up of his e-mail correspondence or more worse, a sudden inspection then an employee will lose the trust in the company. As an employee, he/she knows the set rules and regulations which they should follow and not doing so can led to a bad result. Therefore, the need of sudden monitoring is not required. The privacy of an individual is as important as the company's reputation. So adding to that, if a company find some irregular private information about the individual it may lead to public disgrace or his/her bad reputation. Therefore this regular inspection can be against the morals and may lead to distrust in the employees against the company.

The case of regular monitoring can lead to a fear in the employees that they are regularly monitored and it can lead to halt in the smooth working environment. The fear can cause sudden panic and they might not be able to deliver their work with exact results. The fear of being monitored will lead to their personal incapability and that will lead to a bad performance of the company. As every company consists of an IT sector which can monitor the work of an employee, they can know whether the e-mail recipient is a member of an organisation or someone from outside. With the help of these IT systems they can trigger a message to that employee and his/her manager that the recipient is an outside member and do you really want to send this message or not. By doing so, there will a precaution step for an employee and he/she may answer to their authority with proper reason why they needed to send that mail.

One cannot avoid the fact that still there are situations where an employee has distrust the company and he/she has leaked some confidential data to a rival or someone which can harm the reputation of a company. Therefore in order to protect the company from such instances companies can take some regular monitoring jobs but in a decorum which doesn't harm an employee morals.In the end, the lawsuits can harm the company in a big way and these regular monitoring may help sometime.

No system is pure and without any defects, so in order to maintain the decorum and prosperity in a company, the organisation should not take any step which can harm it's reputation and can lead to a fear in the mind of employees. Regular monitoring of an e-mail correspondence is not the best way to deal with this situation.