The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The young generation of our time aims at achieving the success and to lead any group or business and achieve the target by any means. In order to put the sense of equality and healthy discussion the society in today's generation should help these young people with respect for their rivals and cooperating with them. The lack of respect and cooperation leads to failure of any leading body in all sectors: government, industry or other fields.

In order to prepare the young generation with sense of leadership and respecting that post with uttermost honesty, there should be a fair amount of cooperation from their rivals and oppositions. The business or government working hand in hand with their rivals lead to a healthy environment where they respect each other's opinions and counter them if needed. However, if any opposite rival business or the government think that they are competition to others and just want to seek benefits by using any dishonest means then it can lead to an ambience which is unhealthy for the development. The government in India is part of the biggest democracy in the world, and the ruling party is answerable to the deeds they do under their tenure. In order to run a healthy government the opposition party has to cooperate with them and sit along with them to pass any bill or law for the betterment of the country and it's people. If there is only sense of competition then no government will allow each other to pass any rule and thus leading to a failed democracy. Today's generation always feel like to be on the top and in order to reach that position the cooperation with the sense of duty must be instilled in these guys at very young age.

The business and industries working together respect the work of each other and learn from the steps taken by each other in order to improve their own business. Considering the last RIO Olympics, an athlete in some race falls down and injures his leg thus sitting down in agony and pain of not completing the race. But the very next moment the whole crowd sitting in the arena saw something which made them respect the game and competition more: a fellow racer helped the athlete to get up and both of them finished the race limping towards the end line. The sense of competition is there, but in order to play fair and succeed at bigger stage a cooperation between all the rivals and working force is needed to achieve the win. As we say, the young generation learns via imitating us and learning new things from what they see not what they just read. To set a better example for the future, many automobiles and other industries help each other and buy their stocks and shares to help to continue their run and make the industry great.

The sense of competition is not a bad thing, and having the will and wit to win against anyone is needed too in order to achieve success. If there is no competition then the ruling party and business can take their opposition for leniency and there will be no objections from each other and no better results due to lack of debates or discussions. However, the healthy competition along with cooperation is what the need of the hour is and the young generation in order to climb the ladder of success should follow that with uttermost honesty and will.

The society can prepare the young generation with leadership skills if they make them aware of the benefits of a healthy competition and cooperation. Healthy cooperation will help every business and industry to produce leaders who seeks the betterment of their company and the people using their products. The employee and consumer benefits from the sense of cooperation and responsibility among the rivals and opposition parties in the government if it is mutual.