A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Each country has numerous states and multiple schools in those states with different curriculum followed in each school.The students passing out of these schools are not able to compete with their other state mates sometimes because of the lack of the knowledge of the subject neglected in their curriculum. So in order to provide each student with equal opportunity and learning the national curriculum for the students in the school should be same for everyone as it has many perks which can benefit them.

A nation making all students study the same curriculum until college can help them get the same teaching and information as others and they can compete with them on same terms. The same curriculum will provide with the same study structure and the definite pattern which will be easy for the students and even teachers to manage. India being a diverse country has numerous state boards and one CBSE board which has different curriculum as compared to each board. Students studying in a state board have many difficulties while preparing for advanced examinations for college entry as the medium of study can be different from the national board CBSE, which conducts majorly all the examinations. In order to grasp the understanding of the language and even the subjects, students find difficulties while coping with these changes and they can be rectified if they study under same curriculum. There are many boards which emphasize on the deep learning of any subject and in order to do that they neglect other subjects which are important too and may lead to a failure for their students in future.

The same national curriculum will even help the parents of the students if needed to move from one place to another town as it won't affect the learning of their child and they can find the same curriculum in that state too. In order to judge the students on the merit, it will be easy if they are tested under same conditions and the subjects. However, it is not easy to manage such transparency on this big scale but if students are provided with the option to opt for the subjects which everyone else is studying too, they will take it and can compete with each other on the same scale. Learning is the biggest motto behind each curriculum and if each school in country is proving to be providing the same level of education then it will help the society to grow together. Students in college have the option to opt for their favourite subject and the field of their interest and they can try to study that field at that point of time. But in order to help the student make this decision he/she should be provided with the options which are equal and no subject is given preference in their childhood by the school curriculum.

There is no denying that each child has different mind and the capacity to learn anything, and forcing them to study the same thing as their mate can lead to some negative impacts. The student may lost the touch of imagination and trying out new things as they are confined to study under same regulations and not to try the things out. In order to maintain the touch of desire and imagination, the national curriculum should provide them with equally good options as co-curricular activities which will help these students to be on the verge of trying out new stuffs and learning in their own way.

The different curriculum for different states has shown that the learning of students can take a set back in few subjects which they are not provided with full knowledge as compared to their other mates. These shortcomings can harm their future, and in order to give equal opportunity to each student the nation should set one unique curriculum which every school in the nation follows and provide their students with best and adequate knowledge of each field.