Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The issue of whether the management of a company should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence is complex and controversial. Indisputably, systematic monitoring will propel to identify the wrongdoings of the employees. Thereby, protecting the company from millions of dollars of lawsuits. Nonetheless, the constant observation of the emails may not be welcomed by some of the employees. Both perspectives are important, however, the positives of tracking employee emails definitely out weighs the negatives.

For a large organisation which is involved in dealings of millions of dollars, any error made by the employee can result in a lawsuit causing the company to lose out on large amounts of money. As well as, losing the faith of its customers. Subsequently, due to one single error, the company can suffer a significant loss. Email tracking will propel the management to ensure that all emails exchanged between the employees and the clients are not unseemly but following the rules and regulations of the organisation.

Secondly, the company can save out on valuable resources by ensuring adequate tracking of the emails. Consider a situation in which the employees of the company are using the emails, to share data which is not relevant to the organisation. Such sharing of data can seriously hamper the overall performance of the IT architecture and causing a slowdown in the network. When the employees are made aware of tracking there will restraint themselves from sharing files and attachments which is not relevant to the organisation.

However, on the contrary, employees can perceive the means of tracking as a means of constant supervision. This suspicion may not be welcomed by some of the employees leading to internecine and defraying the organisation away from its goals. However, the employees must be explained the benefits of tracking and how its safeguards their interest as well by ensuring that emails not keeping in standard with the organisation are not circulated to the clients. As a result protecting the employees.

Although, the proposal for the management has certain drawbacks, one cannot dispute the positives of the proposal. If the proposal can be implemented taking the employees into confidence, it can act as a base on which the roadmap of the future of the company can be laid. Nonetheless, without widespread acceptance of the proposal, it will lead to huge debates. Subsequently, jeopardising the whole purpose of the proposal.