Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The topic raises the controversial issue of critical judgement. Critical judgement is a judicious decision who is given by analyzing the issue, its pros and cons, its effects, and others. Moreover, it can be given by an individual, an organization, a group etc. Indisputably, when a decision is made, it more affects the decision receiving population rather than the decision giving authority. Individual, who has right to live in a country, is more aware about the consequence of his or her decision. Nevertheless, when we talk about judicious decision, or a decision that affects a large population, it should be given by an expert in that field. Hence, I generally agree with the opinion that an expert's decision in any field is more valued than a laymen person's decision in the same issue.

Firstly, look at the history of our solar system relative positions. Several scientists have given several opinions about, whether Earth is flat or rounded, or Earth round the Sun or Sun rounds the Earth. Moreover, there are several theories are given about Time travels, some says it is possible, some says it not. After all these opinions, finally what we believe ? We believe things, that are proven by a reknown scientist. We see evidencs, which are given by an expert of that field. An opinion can not be made as a Fact until or unless it is proven and shown by an expert.

Secondly, when we talk about the legal matters, then can any person become judge or Chief Justice. The answer would be, No. There are lots of prerequisites are required for such a prestigious post. A judge, has experience of solving cases, giving propitious decision, looking meticulously evidences and other. When we talk about India, then in Indian's village, there are several Sarpanchs ( Head of a village who generally handle the administration of Indian's villages ), these Sarpanch generally used to give decisions regarding land dispute issues, civil disputes issue etc. Although, they are not authorized to judge these cases, but the generally do. In spite of these, when it comes to Court, there decision become valueless. Court's persons are expert in these, sarpachs are not.

Admittedly, there are decision which are not required for an expert's opinion. This is specially true, when it comes to the effect of the decision. Like a child's career, an expert can not decide his future, what is good or bad for him. He is laymen, but his decisions are always welcomed. Consequently, this above argument does not constitue sufficient support to say that a judgement from non expert should be welcomed.

In summary, critical decision given by a seasoned person or organization or group have more value.