Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Each academic institution has a great responsibility to provide assistance and guideness to the students. Some prominent experts on the realn of education assert that educational unit should have the mechanisms to detect the weaknesses of students and discourage them to select a field of study which is out of their capabilities. On the other hand, a wide portion of academic personnel contend that the role of academic institutions is to provide assitance to students and to support them to fullfill their dreams. It is my personal belief that educational institutions should not dissuade student from selecting fields of study in which have limited possibilities to succeed as the desire of everyone to fulfill sis/her dreams is a more powerful motivator than the real capabilities.

Every student who is enrolled in an academic insitution start his/her effort with a great enthusiasm to gain all the necessary knowledge in order to graduate and fulfill his/her dream. All tasks ad dreams can be achieved as the desire, the patience, and the insistence are more strong motivator powers than the real capabilities. In addition, it is a usual phenomenon that teachers and professors can not provide an accurate evaluation of the actual skills of students as they can not detect their real abilities behind the usual unmature attitude of students. For instance, the teacher of Albert Einstein deemed him a very bad student with no capabilities to pursue a career on the realm of science, neverthless it is proved that this unskilled student to be one of the greatest minds in the history of mankind.

Moreover, the actual role of academic institutions is to assist their students and to operate a mean to fulfill their tasks and not to be an obstacle foe them. Each student can be antagonistic in every field of science with rigorous work and of course right guiideness from the university. For example, the Unooversity of Athens provide with

In conclusion, the educational institutions are responsible to evaluate their students and provide them with analytical informations about their capabilities and potential fields of study which are compatible with their skills,yet they should mainly support and assist their students to follow their dreams providing them all the necessary means.