Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Apparently, the education institute plays a very pivotal part in shaping the students future or career as it gives the opportunity to student to explore and enhance their knowledge and skills. But, such institute cannot determine the success or failure of any student because no one has the power to foresee student’s life and career. Hence, i disagree with such statement that the educational institute has the responsibility to impede any student from pursuing in field of study, which would not lead him to the success. In today's world with relentless transforming technology, science and introduction of myriad number of theories, education reforms etc. Therefore every field of study is also transforming and thus it cannot be predicted which would be best option to decide as a career neither any educational institute can predict so. if something is very imperative in present scenario, might be obsolete in the future for example, It is recorded that from the beginning of 1991 till 2007 the demand of mechanical and design engineer was high and thus, various educational institute at that time persuaded student to pursue their career in this domain but as with introduction of other domain such as computer science, robotics, mechatronics etc. The mechanical technology became obsolete because the automation and robotics replaced humans.

Therefore, one has to pursue their career according to their interest. The previous example reveals that one cannot guarantee the success of any student. If someone follow his field of interest will definitely deal with any difficult situation and hindrances that limits him from achieving his interest's field of study. Because if anyone practices his interest by nature indulges into it and become very passionate and assiduous to achieve his goal. For example, founder of 'MICROSOFT' he was so passionate about it and had put so much interest in his field of study that even after being dropped out from the college achieved his dream and transformed the whole world. Thus, interest plays a persuading inner force to constantly involve in their respective field of study and to pursue their goal.

Furthermore, no educational institute can dissuade any student from following their interest because if they are doing so, then on what basis are they doing so, must be doing on students strength and capabilities but they might not be able realize the actual capabilities of their student. If student might be naive in some field of study but have deep interest and very much passionate about it then he should be given guidance and support from the educational institute because such student might prove to be very great and revolutionary for the world. For example, 'Albert Einstein' during his child days he was struggling with mathematics but the great passion has made him the greatest scientist ever walked on earth.

In sum, no one has the power to foresee any student's future and career be it a educational institute and to dissuade him to from following their interest.