There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts – especially at a great cost in money and jobs – to save endangered animal or plant species.

What is endangered species? How they become endangered? These questions need to be answered. The animal and plant, are the most vital living beings on the planet earth, the whole ecosystem depends on the both of them, but there are various problems that have generated from the past various centuries that led to declining of the both animals and plants. There have been decline of various animals and plants species for example, the declined population of Tiger species, in 19th the century there was 9 sub species of tiger that was existed but within the span of 100 years, three of the nine species become extinct and remaining six are in endangered. Hence, question arise who is responsible for such cataclysm. The answer is very obvious the human intervene in the habitat of the forest areas, deforestation, and illegal transport of animal’s product.

Furthermore, if necessary action is not taken at this stage, we might lose the balance of the whole ecosystem. Thus, various awareness program have been organised to save endangered species both at the personal and committee level. For instance, the save tiger movement started in India in 2014 when only 999 tiger left in the forest, it took various efforts both from the government and local institution to save tiger, thus the data of 2020 recorded the population rose from 999 to 3000. This definitely shows that the extra effort require from the local bodies to save the endangered species.

Additionally, plants supports all living beings on the earth, the human beings and various animals to various birds, all utilizes the plants to full fill their needs. But as said, that more deforestation for human voraciousness lead various species of plants in endangered list. These require extra human effort to save them from extinction because the humans are the only reasons that causes such destruction to the environment. For example, the paper and pulp industry, if they only cut trees and make paper product than the day will come when there would left no tress to cut. Hence, it requires to also plant the tress to maintain the balance of the ecosystem.

In sum, we, the humans, consider or categorize our self at the top of the human chain, hence it is our duty to maintain the ecosystem and in order to achieve it , it requires effort both from the personal level to the federal level, we have to save the endangered species and plants at any cost.