As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Knowledge, the most pivotal characteristics of human evolution. As human being evolved, along with evolved knowledge and wisdom. Knowledge is gained by persistent and relentless efforts. Therefore, knowledge of any human being describes how intellectual and cerebral he is. In the statement it is stated as one who indulges more into the knowledge of any field, more it becomes arcane and convoluted and less comprehensible. I partially agree with such statement because if someone disinters deeper into his respective field of study, findings, research etc. The more knowledgeable he becomes and would have broader and very fathom knowledge but, with such knowledge comes more questions, doubts, mysterious, complexity etc.

For example, the scientist who study the cosmology and about the universe has fathom knowledge and understanding of his field but it also leads to him counter with mystery of universe such as the findings of testimony of 'How the universe began', how the 'Big Bang' started. The scientist who relentlessly indulged into such field of study has a very staunch knowledge about the universe but also has many questions, mysterious, complexity that needs to be understand and solve. Therefore, clearly if someone indulges into his respective field of study, obviously become master about it but at the same time he has various, confusions, questions, doubts, all going inside his judicious mind.

Furthermore, the previous example reveals that more you are involved to get knowledge and understanding of any subject the more you reach to the complexity of respective subject. But that does not mean that it leads to more incomprehensibility. Because as you understand and gain fathom knowledgeable about particular domain the more erudite you become in such field of study. Thus, at such stage one has complete picture of particular field that how it initially started and how much study and researched have been carried out to achieve this stage and what are its further advancement and future. For example, the study of human evolution, there have been various experiments conducted out to come at the conclusion that human species evolved from apes, also called as 'Darwin's Concept' and various research and findings are still being carried which concluded that human beings are constantly evolving and therefore, millions years from now, human being would have been evolved into different sub species of human, ‘with shorter legs and longer vertebrate’. This example, shows the scientist who has deep knowledge and understanding of biology and zoology has clear and comprehensible understanding of the basics of his domain such as, from where it has started and what is it future scope.

In sum , As one who disinter into knowledge would ultimately lead to the complexity of the subject but at the same time those complex and mysterious things persuade him for more findings, broader knowledge, new research that leads to him to more comprehensibility of the subject.