Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether students should be encouraged to pursue the most profitable future careers by their educational institutions or not. Indisputably, everybody wants to make money as much as he can. Nevertheless, lucrative careers may be not in his circle of interest. This career may be only a way to gain quick money. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that educational institutions should encourage students to choose those fields of careers. I would argue to encourage them to choose the study field of student's interest.

First of all, the society doesn't need only those lucrative careers but all careers are important to fulfill all needs. I would like to point out that offering all study fields for student to choose from all fields equal opportunity, will encourage him to do his best in that field. By this way, different study fields alumni fulfill society needs of different careers. For example, the society is in need for writers or journalists. In this circumstance, students should be offered to study literature. However, Technology careers are more profitable than writers’ careers. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that institutions should encourage student to choose all fields of study they offer.

Furthermore, encouraging students for only lucrative careers, lead to make a shortage in some fields which are not encouraged by educational institutions. Some of these fields may be disappear. Disappearing some careers may cause some disturbance in the nation. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that all careers fields are important to all nation. May be some of them have much more importance than other but they are all necessary.

Admittedly, encouraging students to study fields, that help them in making much money in their future career, is good. But here is the question, Does the market of those fields will be able to contain all numbers of graduated students if all of them want to work at the same careers? I would expect that growing up request for specific careers will cause (unemployment problem) some of those alumni will not have enough opportunities to work.

In conclusion, Educational institutions should encourage their students to choose the fields of study that student want. Encouraging students for specific fields that is lucrative is not a good way to fulfill society needs.