Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Today, although there are some messes, the global economy is growing in total. The population of the developed countries and the number of developed countries is increasing and the size of essential industries and the luxurious product industries is getting bigger. it seems natural to listen to advices from parents and friends to grab a chance to get gold and silver in one's hand. however, it is difficult to agree that educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

proponents of the statement would say that persuading students to take lucrative career is a good thing to do. although there is another subject in whom the student is talented, if the career path of the subject can't bring enough wealth, it is better to have it as a hobby and choose peripheral course that may bring wealth. however, this prospective view is not right because the main goal of life is not money, it is happiness. The proponents will refute that having enough money will make a person happy, so pursuing money is not a bad decision to make. however, according to the research, it's been told that the amount of asset and happiness is not proportional. Even on some range, the happiness declines as the amount of asset increases.

Rather than encouraging students to pursue money, the educational institutions should encourage students to pursue happiness. life stands before career and one of the main goals of life is to live a happy life. Furthermore, it is the institutions' authority to help students to live a happy life. During the basic education, anterior step of choosing the career, they would teach about the basis to encourage students to think about the path they should choose. At the advanced education such as high school, university and graduated school, student choose what will be best for their own life and decide the specific field of study wich will be oneself filled with joy. standing beside them, institutions' job is to help students to guide them if they are going on a wrong path, advise them when they have some disorder about their path. The guiding and advising will be based on how the student could live a happier life.

Human is having a career for life, not living a life for career. thinking about the reason why the educational institutions exist, they should encourage students to pursue happiness.