Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The issue statement implies that the educators or the teachers who are teaching a particular course should take the interests and likings of the students into consideration when they are planning the contents of the course. This is an agreeable suggestion as it will help both the educators and the students'. Such a mutual benefit has never harmed anyone.

If the educators who are given the responsibility to teach a particular course take the students' interest into consideration it will help them to teach the course more efficiently as the students will start developing an interest in the course. When students develop an interest towards a particular course they take extra efforts to know more about the contents of the course. They might even carry out extra research about the contents if they develop a liking towards the course.

A liking towards the course can be developed in two cases, if the students has an inherent liking towards the course due to some external factor or he develops a liking towards the course because of the way that it is taught. In order to develop such interest the way the educator teaches as well as the kind of content he conveys during the course is very important. Also to decide the content of the course like what all subtopics are needed to be covered and other such details it would be benificial for the educator to find out about the students' interests.

The students' interests can be found out by consulting with the students who have already completed this course. Their feedback would be helpful in deciding what the students feel is relevant imformation which needs to be covered in the course and what is the content which can be overlooked. The passed out students' are the ones who can give an unbiased opinion about the contents which can help the educator in shaping the structure of the course.

Conversely, sometimes such recommendation can be misleading as there might be some feedback from some students who would have been disinterested towards particular contents in the course and hence would like the educator to ignore it but in reality such content might be an integral part of the course which would provide the bases for various topics which are to be covered in the course.

Hence, we can see that the students' interests are very subjective so proper care should be taken in deciding the contents of the course. The interests of the students' should be an important factor in deciding the contents but it should not be the only factor in making the decision. Various other factors such as application of the content, the basics of the course, the relevance of the content to the modern world and other like these should also be taken into consideration. To conclude, the descision regarding the content of the course is a very important one and should be carefully taken.