The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

The issue statement states that the best way to prepare the younger generation for leadership positions in various sectors such as government, industry, or other fields can be done by instilling a sense of cooperation in them and not competition. The claim can be agreeable to some extent but not entirely as cooperation is extremely important in the society but even competition has its own importance.

The younger generation who will take up the responsibilities in various sectors should be prepared for it from a small age. This preparation is usually carried out by instilling in them various sets of values which will help in the developement of their character. One such value is of cooperation. Anyone at any stage of his or her life cannot work alone in this world. They need the help of their colleagues or peers in order to carry out their responsibility. Such cooperation will lead to success in whatever endavours the person undertakes. Hence it is very important that people from a young age know the importance of cooperation.

In today's times all the sectors are interdependent. They need the help of each other to complete their work. For example, to launch a product in the market there are various departments which have their own specific role in regards to the product but all the departments need to come together so that the product launch in the market is successful. The research team needs to make a new product after which the manufacturing team manufactures it followed by the finance team handling all the monetary operations after which the legal team makes sure that all the rules and regulations are complied with after which the design team then decides the packaging of the product and finally the marketing team makes sure that the consumers are aware of the product and they purchase it. So we can see that for even the smallest product the company needs cooperation from all the departments. Therefore, in whatever field a person goes he will need a sense of cooperation without which he will not be able to work.

As we have seen that cooperation is very important but even competition has its own sense of importance. Competition when taken in a positive outlook will be highly beneficial as it brings out the best in people. Competition makes people strive to become better and hence achieve their full potential. When there is a healthy competition between peers it will help them in giving their best and therefore achieving what they strive for. So a bit sense of competition is also important so that people put their best foot forward.

Hence it can be seen that cooperation and competition are both important for the success of a person and therefore such values such be instilled in the young people but only in a positive way as extremes of the competition can also lead to disastorous result for everyone.