Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education has been one of the most valued things that someone could get. People get educated from when they were young and would keep on getting information one way or the other. People could learn through various ways which may include from a teacher, an educator, a master and so on. There some ways in which teachers might impact knowledge depending on what she feels its best. The prompt argues that educators should teach facts when their students have already researched facts and other things which are required to aid the educator in explaining facts. However, I mostly disagree with this prompt for two reasons. Nevertheless, I do concede yht in some cases, it is cogent for educators to teach facts after the students have researched about it.

To begin, the major purpose of a teacher is to impact knowledge and in some cases, these students may not be able to study trends and concepts. For example, an educator of a class for Nursery school should not expect its students to research tthings that would aid them in learning the alphabets. The purpose of these teachers is to try to make these younger children to understand and retain what he is teaching. Similarly, Quantum mechanics - a very tough topic in Physics- needs to be taught by the lecturers first before the students could go research about it. There are cases of University of Zaria students who tried to read up on trends about Quantum Physics but could not because it is a vague topic. It is advisable for teachers to teach things and explain trends because the students might not be able to understand them or might not be able to read them entirely if they try to read it up on their own.

Furthermore, educators should teach their students before they ask them to go learn trends. Perhaps a lay man is asked to research about the pathway of amino acid metabolism needed to break down amino acids like Phenyl-Alanine, this person might not know h=where to begin because there are so many questions that he could have> he may not know what Phenyl-Alanine means, he might not know what or how a pathway looks like. Similary, one could be asked to read about the equations of how Eint=stein ame up with the relativity theory. He or she may not understand the theories that underlie the one of Einstein. Perhaps if the teachers were to explain some concept, then the topic might not be so vague. These educators should give assignments after they have explained some things and not before.

Admittedly, in some cases, students who read about trends might learn better when the lecturer eventually teaches the course. Perhaps these students might develop an interest for it whichcould result to the students understanding the course. For example, teachers in the Biochemistry department of Obafemi Awolowo University gie studnt tests on the first day of a course. This makes student study about trends about the course. Studies have shown that students from Obafemi Awolow University are one of the brightest students, so it could be possible that this policy is helping.

In conclusion,educators should teach students before they ask them to go research trends. However in some cases, I concede that the students should search for trends before teaching is done.